The Elders' House of Pain

Server Forum => Team Fortress 2 Pub (72.5.152.147) => Topic started by: Highsight on February 20, 2008, 02:30:58 PM

Title: Help with a Script?
Post by: Highsight on February 20, 2008, 02:30:58 PM
I'm trying to make a script where a spy can drop the intel and cloak in one button, but for some reason, whenever he cloaks, he immediatly decoaks and I can't attack or anything until I type -attack2 in the console.  Anyone have any idea why?
Title: Re: Help with a Script?
Post by: WidowMaker on February 20, 2008, 03:07:43 PM
Any command you do you have to shut if off after. example: if you type in +right in console you will spin around until you type in -right so

alias +dropcloak "drop; wait; +attack2"
alias -dropcloak "-attack2; wait; lastdisguise"

bind "key" +dropcloak

I am assuming drop is the command to drop the intel, if it is not then replace it with the proper command. if it is a +command then you will have to add that to the -dropcloak alias
Title: Re: Help with a Script?
Post by: Highsight on February 20, 2008, 03:46:50 PM
dropitem actually, but I think that will work fine!  Thanks Widow, I'll go try it out. :)  (Funny, you called it the same thing I did XD)
Title: Re: Help with a Script?
Post by: Highsight on February 20, 2008, 03:55:25 PM
Sorry for the double post (no edit button).  It worked perfectly!  Here's the final code:

alias +dropcloak "dropitem; wait; +attack2"
alias -dropcloak "-attack2; wait; lastdisguise"
bind "l" +dropcloak
Title: Re: Help with a Script?
Post by: Hitman Smurf on February 21, 2008, 04:33:10 PM
Sorry for the double post (no edit button).  It worked perfectly!  Here's the final code:

alias +dropcloak "dropitem; wait; +attack2"
alias -dropcloak "-attack2; wait; lastdisguise"
bind "l" +dropcloak

Thanks for this Highsight...it will come in handy  :wink: