Playing Source Since the Beginning of Time
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 10, 2024, 11:44:30 AM

:    
Interested in joining The Elders?  Post all your information in our forums http://theelders.net/forum/index.php?action=forum
74681 6615 681
: kevinson55
*
+  The Elders' House of Pain
|-+  Server Forum
| |-+  Team Fortress 2 Pub (72.5.152.147) (Moderators: SConforti, Smurfette)
| | |-+  Help with a Script?
« previous next »
: [1]
: Help with a Script?  ( 656 )
Highsight
Users
Forum Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

: 88


« : February 20, 2008, 02:30:58 PM »

I'm trying to make a script where a spy can drop the intel and cloak in one button, but for some reason, whenever he cloaks, he immediatly decoaks and I can't attack or anything until I type -attack2 in the console.  Anyone have any idea why?

WidowMaker
Supreme Master
Administrator
Godlike
*****

Karma: +17/-3
Offline Offline

: 1622


AOL Instant Messenger - craygo69
« #1 : February 20, 2008, 03:07:43 PM »

Any command you do you have to shut if off after. example: if you type in +right in console you will spin around until you type in -right so

alias +dropcloak "drop; wait; +attack2"
alias -dropcloak "-attack2; wait; lastdisguise"

bind "key" +dropcloak

I am assuming drop is the command to drop the intel, if it is not then replace it with the proper command. if it is a +command then you will have to add that to the -dropcloak alias
« : February 20, 2008, 03:18:10 PM WidowMaker »



Highsight
Users
Forum Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

: 88


« #2 : February 20, 2008, 03:46:50 PM »

dropitem actually, but I think that will work fine!  Thanks Widow, I'll go try it out. :)  (Funny, you called it the same thing I did XD)

Highsight
Users
Forum Member
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

: 88


« #3 : February 20, 2008, 03:55:25 PM »

Sorry for the double post (no edit button).  It worked perfectly!  Here's the final code:

alias +dropcloak "dropitem; wait; +attack2"
alias -dropcloak "-attack2; wait; lastdisguise"
bind "l" +dropcloak

Hitman Smurf
TF2 Guru
Inactive
Godlike
*

Karma: +28/-11
Offline Offline

: 3918


You can get past a dog...nobody fucks with a lion.


« #4 : February 21, 2008, 04:33:10 PM »

Sorry for the double post (no edit button).  It worked perfectly!  Here's the final code:

alias +dropcloak "dropitem; wait; +attack2"
alias -dropcloak "-attack2; wait; lastdisguise"
bind "l" +dropcloak

Thanks for this Highsight...it will come in handy  :wink:

: [1]  
« previous next »
:
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.18 | SMF © 2021, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!