Playing Source Since the Beginning of Time
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 06, 2024, 06:55:32 AM

:    
Interested in joining The Elders?  Post all your information in our forums http://theelders.net/forum/index.php?action=forum
74681 6615 681
: kevinson55
+  The Elders' House of Pain
|-+  Public Forum
| |-+  Counter-Strike---> Help
| | |-+  noob wondering about a few changes
« previous next »
: [1]
: noob wondering about a few changes  ( 1556 )
Poops Mcgee

« : April 28, 2005, 05:42:32 PM »

hey i was wondering a few things about cs and if i could change them. i've been playing fps games for a while, but cs for only a few months now, cs:s to be more exact. i haven't played cs since before it was v1.0. played kingpin and rtcw mostly for....well a long time now.

but i was wondering if it was possible to change my crosshair to just a decent size dot. i'm just so used to it. i know the crosshairs in cs mean to show u your spray radius a bit better, but i'm just so used to putting a dot on someone's head the cs crosshair is annoying. also i was wondering if it was possible to have my fire assigned to two keys. a guy i have class with said he sometimes puts his fire on wheel scroll and the duelies go crazy. i tried it and it's true. lol. but then it's impossible to do things like diffuse which just won't work.

any help will be greatly appreciated and i don't want to mess with anything that may be in violation of vac one day in the hopefully near future when we get vac.
Privateer

« #1 : April 28, 2005, 06:02:37 PM »

never heard of it going to a dot but I have made my crosshairs real small in cs:s so when your in kneeling down, its practically like a big dot.  But other then that, I don't think its possible unless some sort of script
Cole

« #2 : April 28, 2005, 08:11:09 PM »

mine's set at 1200.  seems to work well, more like I had for 1.6
NightTrain

« #3 : April 29, 2005, 07:40:26 AM »