Playing Source Since the Beginning of Time
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 13, 2024, 10:04:11 PM

:    
Interested in joining The Elders?  Post all your information in our forums http://theelders.net/forum/index.php?action=forum
74681 6615 681
: kevinson55
+  The Elders' House of Pain
|-+  Public Forum
| |-+  Join The Elders
| | |-+  HeyNOW! Throwing my asshat into the ring.
« previous next »
: [1]
: HeyNOW! Throwing my asshat into the ring.  ( 846 )
HeyNOW!
TE Members
Forum Enthusiast

: 169

I know The Elders Rules me!

« : October 04, 2007, 05:17:09 PM »

Hey guys!!

Many of you know me as a regular on the server, often at odd times of the day due to the 2 professions I've been in since I started playing on the server.

I live in NY State, am in my mid 30's, married to a POA Venezuelan chick, and I have no idea how I managed to do that... maybe she needed a Visa.. Just kidding. She'd kill me if she read this :/

She's a research scientist and I sell real estate. We've got a couple of dogs, and a cat named Vinny.

I've been on the server now for at close to 2 years, as I was playing it before I moved to NY from CT. I had been playing many different servers and love Gungame when I found a server where hackers actually do get banned, people are cool, and admins are reasonable.

I've been on the server ever since, and rarely play anywhere else, unless there is noone on.

There have been a few TE members who have asked when I was going to apply, and the last time, I figured, what the hey! I like the people, play here a ton, and I might be able to be useful since I am often on at odd times when there is no admin. Having run a server for a couple of years, I looked into the hacks that were out there so I could easily spot them, and since I have been on TE's server, I have been extremely pleased with the fairness the admins have shown when they kick or ban.